Harris County Municipal Utility District 285


Board of Directors

The District is administered by a Board of Directors with five members who all either own property or are residents within the District. The District's Board has financial and operational authority for the District, and retains consultants and contractors who, among other things, operate, maintain, improve and repair the water, sewer and drainage systems and plants, bill and collect for water and services the District provides, and provide the District with financial and legal advice.

Board members are elected for four year staggered terms, with elections held every two years in May of even-numbered years.

(click on name for email)

Jerry Allen

Walter A. Knowles, Jr.
Vice President

Trina Francis
Assistant Vice President

Tom Nguyen

Rosario Garza
Assistant Secretary

Consultants / Contractors

Consultants and Contractors Who Assist in the Operation of the District

General Counsel for the District
Allen Boone Humphries Robinson LLP
3200 Southwest Freeway, Suite 2600
Houston, Texas 77027

McCall Gibson Swedlund Barfoot PLLC
13100 Wortham Center Drive, Suite 235
Houston, TX 77065-5610

Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana Street, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77002-9552

Delinquent Tax Attorney
Perdue, Brandon, Fielder, Collins & Mott, LLP
1235 North Loop West, Suite 600
Houston, TX 7700

LJA Engineering, Inc.
2929 Briarpark Drive, Suite 600
Houston, TX 77042

Financial Advisor
Rathmann & Associates, L.P.
8584 Katy Freeway, Suite 250
Houston, TX 77024

Garbage Collection
Best Trash LLC.
17820 Madden Road
Richmond, Texas 77407

Highpoint Insurance Group, LLC
1150 Clear Lake City Blvd, Suite 201
Houston, TX 77062

Investment Officers
Myrtle Cruz, Inc.
3401 Louisiana Street, Suite 400
Houston, TX 77002-9552

Walter A. Knowles, Jr.

Municipal District Services L.L.C.
406 West Grand Parkway South, Suite 260
Katy, TX 77494

Tax Assessor/Collector
Wheeler & Associates, Inc.
6935 Barney Road, Suite 110
Houston, TX 77092